About us

With roots dating back to 1923, Wm W.M. Rose & Sons Ltd is an established family-run business directed by William Rose, Ian Rose and his son Alan Rose. With over 50 years experience supplying machinery to the Scotland’s construction, agricultural and industrial sectors. Over the past few years the company has grown significantly: by extending the franchises available.

Wm W.M. Rose & Sons Ltd supplies machinery suitable to a whole host of industries and application. In July 2014 a second depot opened in East Linton to be of service to the East Lothian area.

Why choose us?

At Wm W. M. Rose & Sons Ltd, we have always maintained that we know your business and its requirements are unique, so that is where we start.

We look at your end goal and how you want to get there. Then we can supply the machine that best fits your needs, at a price that best suits your pocket. Our employees have decades of experience and have a wide knowledge base and learning for each sector we deal with. Not only are they knowledgeable about our own business, they are well equipped to understand yours too. This means they are able to provide advise on what you’re aiming to achieve.

We are suppliers of many different brands of machinery, such as Merlo, Wacker Neuson, Case IH, Corvus, Bednar, Loadmac, Niftylift and HC Forklifts. Unlike other machinery dealers, we have few restrictions to our franchise options, so we can offer you something very important. Options !

We are proud to provide you with an amazing range of machines, from some of the best quality agricultural, construction and industrial machinery brands available.

Our great reputation only comes with hard work and dedication to our new and existing customers.


Meet the Team


West Linton Depot

Ian Rose

Director

ian@wmrose.co.uk

07973 159 483

Alan Rose

Director

alan@wmrose.co.uk

07976 158 513


Moreen Hardie

Accounts

moreen@wmrose.co.uk

07970839 284

Helen McAllister

Marketing

helen@wmrose.co.uk

07976 747 982


Andrew Muir

Area Sales Manager

andrewm@wmrose.co.uk

07767 276 718


Andrew Aitchison

Service Manager

andrewa@wmrose.co.uk

07971 826 362

Alex Orr

Engineer


William Erskine

Engineer

Fraser McLelland

Apprentice


Gus Cameron

HGV Driver

07971 711 075


East Linton Depot

Sandy Hamilton

Area Sales Manager

sandy@wmrose.co.uk

07976 877 976


John Baptie

Parts Specialist

john@wmrose.co.uk

07786 444 296

Will Townend

Service Manager

willt@wmrose.co.uk

07970 839 281


Roy Agnew

Engineer

Matty Patterson

Engineer


Blair

Apprentice


Newsletter

Subscribe to our newsletter

Website designed and built by mtc.